16 Days and still walking…!

Hi!

Just a quick note to let you all know that I am still hiking! After 16 days I have arrived in Ticino (Airolo) today. I have come here from Spiez (from where I sent the last update) via Innereriz BE-Marbach LU-Flühli LU-Giswil-Melchtal-Engelberg-Altdorf-Andermatt-St.Gotthard. Fair to say that my legs are not super fresh anymore but I am still having fun out here. Particularly the last 4-5 days have been exciting since I have been hiking in the heart of the alps. What has been less exciting is the weather. Fortunately, it has been mostly dry but there are always dark clouds hanging around the mountains and you never know when they will take a leek. Somehow it makes you walk faster because you want to get to your destination dry… Also, still lots of snow out there. I have been walking across more snowfields than expected…

Anyway, I will be on the hiking trails for another 2 weeks (in Ticino and Graubünden) and shall give you the full details after completing this project.

Hasta la vista

Adrian

Leave a Reply

